Since 2012 nationals from Madagascar have been sponsored by the Australian Government through the Australia Awards to Study in Australia. Applicants from Madagascar are eligible to apply for Masters and Short Course Awards.


Australia Awards Scholarships (Masters level)


Applications open 1 September 2017 to 15 December 2017.


Priority areas are:

Applications from exceptional candidates will also be considered in the following sectors:


Australia Awards Short Courses


Applications open 1 September 2017 to 15 January 2018.


Priority areas are:


Australia Awards Post-Doctoral Fellowships
Applications are now closed.


Priority areas are:





Madagascar Alumni

Alumni from Madagascar are encouraged to participate in alumni activities. For more information about alumni activities in Africa supported under Australia Awards, visit the Stay Connected section of this website.