Applications open 1 September 2016 – 15 January 2017.


Eligibility Criteria – MAURITIUS


  • National of Mauritius
  • You must be between 25 and 50 years of age at the date of your application
  • At least three (3) years’ post-graduation work experience in a relevant policy, practice, research, or reform role. Preference will be given to candidates with greater periods of experience.
  • Have a clear vision of how you will use the knowledge gained through the award program to improve policy or practice in Mauritius in the proposed field of study.
  • Willing to make a formal commitment to return to Mauritius following the completion of the award.
  • Gender Equality: Australia Awards target equal participation by women and men.
  • Disability Inclusion: Australia Awards aim to ensure that people with a disability are given fair and equal opportunity to compete for and obtain a scholarship.


The Eligibility Criteria for each Short Course are available below. Click on the relevant course link for more details and to download the course summary.


Agricultural Productivity


Agribusiness  Link
Increasing the Development Impact of Agricultural Research  Link
Irrigation and Water Resource Management for Agriculture  Link


Local Economic and Social Development in Extractives  Link
Mineral and energy economics  Link

Public Policy

Trade policy and negotiations  Link
Public-Private infrastructure partnerships  Link
Ocean Management: Sustainable fisheries and Governance  Link



Support service options

  • Special needs assistance as deemed appropriate on a case-by-case basis


Further Information


For further information on Australian Government policies, please see the links below.